Make your own free website on
Fortifying your position

Fortifying Your Position

No matter what you've done on your turn, you may, if you wish, end your turn by fortifying your position. You are not required to win a battle or even to try to attack to do so. Some players refer to this as the "troop move."

To fortify your position, move as many armies as you'd like from one (and only one) of your adjacent territories. Remember to move your troops towards borders where they can help in an attack!

In moving your armies from one territory to another, you must leave at least one army behind.

The winner is the first player to eliminate every opponent by capturing all 42 territories on the board.

Back to The On-line Rulebook

Back to the battlezone

Copyright © Mac's Shack/MacSoft 1995